Add to basket DARK DIAMOND

Synopsis

Pier Ulmann (Niels Schneider, Heartbeats) is a man with a chequered past. He lives from hand-to-mouth in Paris, rejected by his rich Antwerp family. He shifts between menial construction work and petty theft that he commits on behalf of his buddy Rachid (Hafed Benotman).

But when his birth father is suspiciously found dead in the streets, Pier senses an opportunity that he never thought possible – a chance to be reunited with his family’s vast wealth. Left to inherit nothing but the story of his banishment from the Ulmann family, he develops a thirst for revenge.

Invited by cousin Gabriel (August Diehl, Inglourious Basterds), Pier travels to Antwerp to visit the prestigious Ulmann family diamond business to look, learn and perhaps leave a lasting impression. But this trip back into his family’s past is not about what he will leave behind, it is more about what he is planning to take.

A taut revenge tale in the tradition of Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead, Dark Diamond (also known as Diamant Noir and Dark Inclusion) is a multi-faceted, diamond sharp crime thriller.

 

Extra Features

  • -

Cast

  • August Diehl
  • Niels Schneider

Directors

  • Arthur Harari
  • No. discs 1
  • Running time 115 min
  • Audio format 5.1
  • Region ALL
  • Format NTSC
  • Color COLOUR
  • Language French
  • Catalogue No. DAVID3654
  • Aspect ratio 16:9
  • Subtitles English
  • MA