Add to basket LUKE'S KINGDOM



This landmark miniseries event is based on the novel "Pages from a Squatter's Diary" by E.V. Timms , a dramatic exploration of early Australian settlement and the tremendous hardships that helped to shape the nation. Included are all 13 episodes, over 4 discs, illuminating the settler's experience and the squatter's plight with raw integrity and authenticity.
  In 1829, following the tragic death of his wife, Jason Firbeck takes his three children from Yorkshire, England to Australia to begin a new life. Driven by the promise of land, his is a bold decision to travel such a long way with his family. But discovering his land to be already settled by other people, the family becomes stranded and dislocated, facing all manner of obstacles in order to survive in their challenging new country.
In the great miniseries tradition of Against The Wind and Kings In Grass Castles, Luke's Kingdom features Helen Morse, Oliver Tobias, John Meillon, Jack Thompson, Bill Hunter, David Gulpilil, John Ewart, Tony Barry with episodes directed by the likes of award winning filmmaker Peter Weir.

Extra Features

  • -


  • Helen Morse
  • John Meillon
  • Oliver Tobias


  • Peter Weir
  • No. discs 4
  • Running time 676 min
  • Audio format Mono
  • Format PAL
  • Color COLOUR
  • Language English
  • Catalogue No. DAVID2595
  • Aspect ratio 4:3
  • Subtitles -
  • M

Customers who bought this product also bought: